Below is a partial list of organizations and law enforcement leaders opposed to Proposition 47 (organizations and individuals are not affiliated with the Alliance for a Safer California):


California Police Chiefs Association
National Organization of Parents of Murdered Children
National Association of Drug Court Professionals

California District Attorneys Association

California Coalition Against Sexual Assault

League of California Cities

Crime Victims United

San Mateo County Board of Supervisors
Klaas Kids

Riverside County Board of Supervisors

California Retailers Association

Crime Victims Action Alliance

California State Sheriffs Association
California Peace Officers Association
Sacramento Chapter: Parents of Murdered Children
California Correctional Supervisors Association
San Diego Police Officers Association


San Diego Union-Tribune
Sacramento Bee
Fresno Bee
Modesto Bee
George Skelton, Los Angeles Times


Dianne Feinstein, United States Senator, (D) California

Shelley Zimmerman, San Diego Chief of Police

Nancy O'Malley, Alameda County District Attorney

Bill Brown, Santa Barbara County Sheriff

Bonnie Dumanis, San Diego County District Attorney

John Robertson, Napa County Sheriff

Stephen Wagstaffe, San Mateo County District Attorney

Mark Peterson, Contra Costa County District Attorney

Jill Ravitch, Sonoma County District Attorney

Thomas Allman, Mendocino County Sheriff

Joyce Dudley, Santa Barbara County District Attorney

Michael Webb, Redondo Beach City Attorney

David Eyster, Mendocino County District Attorney

John McMahon, San Bernardino County Sheriff-Coroner

Steve Freitas, Sonoma County Sheriff

Jan Scully, Sacramento County District Attorney

Thomas Cavallero, Merced County Sheriff-Coroner

Lisa Green, Kern County District Attorney

Jon Lopey, Siskiyou County Sheriff

Dean Growdon, Lassen County Sheriff

Birgit Fladager, Stanislaus County District Attorney

Scott Jones, Sacramento County Sheriff

Thomas Cooke, Mariposa County District Attorney

Greg Hagwood, Plumas County Sheriff

David Hollister, Plumas County District Attorney

Greg Strickland, Kings County District Attorney

Bruce Haney, Trinity County Sheriff

Kirk Andrus, Siskiyou County District Attorney

Todd Riebe, Amador County District Attorney

John Anderson, Madera County Sheriff